(DAY 2) With the 4, 5, 6 Picks…

By: Brandon Wangrin

I am going to tell you who I believe each team should draft with their picks for the first three rounds (over the next 34 days, three picks a day). Different than a Mock Draft because in a Mock Draft I tell you who I believe they will pick in the NFL Draft. In these articles I am telling you who I would pick if I were each team.

4. Washington Redskins- Jimmy Clausen- Quarterback- Notre Dame

The thing that I love most about Jimmy Clausen is that he is very athletic and because of it he has play making ability. When I watch him I notice his ability to get away from pressure and make some very difficult throws. Many people believe that he lacks arm strength, but I believe that he has a much stronger arm than he gets credit for. He only threw four interceptions all of last season and one them hit his receiver directly in the back. His accuracy is second best in the draft to Sam Bradford. If the Redskins want to take it to the next level they need a quarterback who can get them there and thats Jimmy Clausen.

5. Kansas City Chiefs-Russell Okung- Offensive Tackle- Oklahoma State

Scouts keep making a big deal about the forty times that Trent Williams and Bruce Campbell ran, but does that really affect offensive lineman? I mean I believe that it shows that you have good quickness, but offensive lineman never have to run 40 yards. Im just saying that I would not draft a lineman over another solely because he ran a better forty. With that being said Okung is the 6’5 and bench pressed 225 lbs 38 times (1st among lineman in the NFL Draft). He is NFL ready and the Chiefs need an offensive lineman to protect Matt Cassell’s blind side.

6. Seattle Seahawks- Gerald McCoy- Defensive Tackle- Oklahoma

This is a case of a team drafting the best available player and getting a STEAL. The Seahawks need some help getting pressure on the quarterback and could use a defensive tackle to pair with Brandon Mebane. McCoy would instantly change the attitude of this defensive line core.

The Seahawks do need a offensive lineman and a running back, but I believe they will go with a offensive lineman with their second 1st round pick (14th) and a running back in a later round. Their tend to be quality running backs in rounds past the first round.

Go here for DAY 1 (1st, 2nd, 3rd picks) to check out the first three picks.

1 Comment

Filed under Home

One response to “(DAY 2) With the 4, 5, 6 Picks…

  1. Pingback: (DAY 3) With the 7, 8, 9 Picks… « NFL Draft Report

Leave a comment